Frequently Asked Questions
Can I use Taskade for free?
Yes! The free version of Taskade includes unlimited tasks, collaborators, and all the essential features unlocked.
Can I use Taskade with my team?
Yes. Taskade is designed for remote collaboration. Simply invite your teammates to join a project or workspace. You can add as many collaborators and workspace members as you'd like for free.
When do I need to upgrade?
You only need to upgrade if you exceed the workspace limits. If you are a solo user, you are considered a "team" of one. Sharing a project is free, including editors. Only workspace members are billed.
Can I cancel at any time?
Yes, you can cancel at any time. Visit your settings page and click Cancel. Subscriptions automatically renew until canceled.
What happens if I cancel?
If you cancel your subscription, you will still have full access to your data. We only issue refunds in the form of Taskade credits.
What if I have multiple teams?
You can create subspaces to organize and manage your teams under the same workspace for free. A subspace has it's own member list, team permissions, projects and templates.
How am I billed when I add new members to the team?
You will only be charged for new members added to the workspace. Sharing a project with editors and collaborators is 100% free. Taskade automatically bills you at a prorated price based on the plan selected, and time left in your cycle for any members added to your team.
What payment methods do you accept?
We accept all major credit cards and use Stripe to process payments, the same provider trusted by companies like Lyft and Yelp.
Do you offer discounts?
Taskade is very competitively priced at $5 per month. If you're using Taskade for a nonprofit or an educational institution, you may qualify for a discount. Simply contact us.